Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

Tiny Owl Dispatch No. 3: Making A Nature Journal Spread

Now that I know the bird that donated the wing feather, I made a nature journal spread about it.

Hey friends,

I love nature journaling because I can pull out all my tools – sight, sound, smell, touch, etc – to work out a problem, solve a mystery, and jump start my research. For this issue of the Dispatch, I’m learning about the bird that dropped this feather on my doorstep:

and creating a nature journal spread to about my findings.

Free subscribers, please enjoy the preview. Paid readers, enjoy the entire video.

xoSusannah

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Cricklewood Nature Journal to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Cricklewood Nature Journal
Tiny Owl Dispatch
A special newsletter for paid subscribers with more essays, behind-the-scenes stories about my illustration projects, nature journaling in the national park, studio life, draw with me videos, and other fun.
Authors
Susannah Fisher